You're not quite lovers and you're not quite friends


So I live from day to day, and I dream
About tomorrow !

And the hours go by like minutes
And the shadows come to stay
So I take a little something to
Make them go away

And I could have done so many things, baby
If I could only stop my mind from wondrin’ what
I left behind and from worrying ’bout this wasted time

Another love has come and gone
And the years keep rushing on
I remember what you told me before you went out on your own:
’sometimes to keep it together, we got to leave it alone.’

So you can get on with your search, baby, and I can
Get on with mine
And maybe someday we will find , that it wasn’t really
Wasted time


 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Theodorirmelin

Great site! Thanks for letting me look around. :)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback