Don't walk away



I don't really remember the day,
when I let it all slip away -
Sometimes it's all just to much to bare
but don't you for a second think I didn't care.

In a movie 'bout my life you would play the biggest part
'cause right from the start I gave you my heart.
I understand you're lack of trust and your once tearfull eye

But never can I understand your action and your betrayfull lie.

If I could believe me I would ,
Turn back the hands of time change what can not be change.
If I could believe me I would ,
Give it all back to you, never to let you go.
I really would if I only could.

Your last words are still ringing in my ears

And I'm not ashame to say it's the reason of my tears

How can something so right turn out so wrong
Maybe you really meant it but it didn't last very long.

I hope it's better this time, that she won't commit my crime
Letting go for no reason at all just to realize it made me fall
Maybe she's the one, your star your sun.
Maybe it's a mistake, just another heartbreak.

If I could believe me I would ,
Turn back the hands of time change what can not be change.
If I could believe me I would ,
Give it all back to you, never to let you go.
I really would if I only could.


Another time another place will never be enough
we have said our goodbyes, let go of the past.
But believe me when I say I will never let go of the future
'cause I know we can make it last.
Day by day for the rest of my life I will keep my head up high
But I will never in my heart be able to really tell you goodbye - 

I will never in my heart be able to really tell you goodbye
I will keep my memories and to me you will never die.









 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback